British Book Design and Production Awards 2006

Angus Phillips and Adrian Bullock from the Oxford International Centre for Publishing Studies were in attendance and presented the awards in the categories of Scholarly, Academic and Reference (won by Thames and Hudson) and Secondary Education (won by Philip Allan Updates). This annual award is organized by the British Printing Industries Federation, Oxford Brookes University and the Publishers Association. The awards ceremony was held on Wednesday 15 November at the Millennium Mayfair Hotel in London. The award for Book of the Year was won by The Inward Laugh: Edward Bawden and his circle, published by the Fleece Press. Other winners included AVA Publishing, Butler and Tanner, Thames & Hudson, Dorling Kindersley, Daniel Katz/Empress Litho, Sylph Editions, The Penguin Group, Harcourt and Simon & Schuster.

Posted by .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 23 Nov 2006 around 9am

Filed Under #Publishing