Bookseller Industry Awards 2010

The book industry now has a single set of awards, combining the trade Nibbies with the Bookseller’s Retail Awards. The winners were announced last week at the awards dinner at the Royal Courts of Justice in London. Amongst the winners were Little Brown, Publisher of the Year, John Blake, Independent Publisher of the Year, and Quercus, Marketing Campaign of the Year. Virago and Lennie Goodings won the Imprint and Editor of the Year. Chain Bookseller of the Year was Foyles and the Independent Bookshop of the Year was won by One Tree Books in Petersfield in Hampshire.

The panel of judges for the publisher awards was chaired by Nigel Roby, Managing Director of The Bookseller. The judges included Eddie Bell, chair of the Bell Lomax Moreton Agency, Kate Wilson, MD of Nosy Crow, and Angus Phillips, Director of the Oxford International Centre for Publishing Studies at Oxford Brookes University.

For full details of the awards, please visit:

Posted by .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) on 24 May 2010 around 12pm

Filed Under #Publishing